Cats Behavior Problems Training

its all about lovely cato brownie and her cute kitten

Cat’s behavior towards her favorite food

on August 19, 2012

As like human beings cats are also need a balance diet for her healthy life, cat’s diet must contains protein vitamins, calcium, and minerals for her good health. As for as my experience is concern with Brownie she like to eat natural food.  She like to drink milk and eats boiled chicken, boiled chicken and milk is the rich source of calcium and protein  in between sometime she eat little amount of boiled potatoes and a small piece of loaf. On the other hand mayonnaise and French cheese lays is one of her favorite eatable. Here I give you some suggestion in the light of my experiences with the brownie’s diet and her eating habits I am sure it must help you to give a balance and healthy diet to your cat.

First and most important thing that I used to do with brownie’s diet is her meal time table, make time tables for your cat meals just like as you have time table for your own meals. Try to divide the food in to the small portion and make the set of three or six meals in the day. I have set the routine of brownie to eat three times in a day. The most important thing is whether you give your cat natural food or canned cat food; always keep in mind that the food must full fills of all essential requirements of your cat’s body. For your ease I mention here the eating habit of brownie she takes a small bowl of milk in morning with half slice of bread round about 8 am then at 12.30 or 1.00 pm. I give her lunch which consists of 5 to 6 small pieces of boiled chicken or meat or some time I replace chicken or meat with fish then at night about 9 pm she take a small piece of loaf and drink half cup of milk. Some time in between I use to give her boiled potatoes and 3 to 4 pieces of lays which is her favorite one edible.

The other most important thing is the assortment of food I mean whether you go for a natural food or you give canned food to your cat. According to my experience it’s all about eating behavior of your cat if you adopt a street cat she is not use to eat canned food she shows disliking behavior towards canned food, she like to eat natural food as I adopt brownie from my street when she was a kitten of few months I tried to give her canned food but she avoided to eat it so I started to give her natural diet. I used to feed her milk with bottle in her kitten hood.

But if you take a few months old kitten from some kitten shop then it’s up to you to who you can develop the eating habits if you give him the canned food from day one then it’s difficult for him to convert on natural diet. If you give him the canned food don’t forget to include all the impotent nutrients in it. Many cat owners which use to do canned food to her cats do a mistake they give only one type of food to her cats. Cats should be fed a mixture of cat food.

Regardless all the discussion I am in the favor of natural homemade food because in this way you know that what you are giving to your cat it also save your money and in this way you can provide your cat a natural diet which cats actually consume in the wild. Homemade cat food provides the supreme diet to your cat but make sure do not add the cat diet toxicants like onions, green leafs, and chocolate etc and one important thing for homemade cat food please avoid storing it in refrigerator more than 48 hours.

 

 

 

 

 


One response to “Cat’s behavior towards her favorite food

  1. […] Cat’s behavior towards her favorite food […]

Leave a comment